USA call +1-855-327-9980 / UK & EU call +44-20-3868-3158 / ASIA PACIFIC call +61-2-8310-9363

Testimonials

“I just had a great weekend in Sydney catching up with some old cycling mates. When the idea of doing a few rides down there was brought up, I baulked at the idea of loading my own bike onto a plane. Some bad experiences in the past have put me off taking my bike away for short trips. But then one of my mates put me onto Livelo.  

Livelo supplied me with a high quality road bike that fit me like a glove. Better still, it was delivered to the door of my mate’s house and collected after I left. I didn’t even need to bring my own helmet.  A great service and well priced. Thanks Livelo for making a good weekend great!” 

John Dwyer, Brisbane - May 2017

----

"Thanks for the opportunity to use your services.  The ride and company was great.

It was very nice to have a flat ride for once (very few of those here in Tassie) even though the headwind on the return leg made us work a bit harder.

The bike was perfect as was the setup for me.

I will certainly use Livelo in my travels next time I am on the mainland."

- Kevin Blades, 22 September 2015

 

"Hired bikes whilst visiting Melbourne for a work event recently. The bikes were FANTASTIC, truly exceptional bikes......very well maintained, of an exceptionally high calibre and well presented. The service was first class and it was all so easy with the bikes dropped off and picked up at the hotel. Forget taking your bike with you, this is the way yo go!!!!"

- Mark Williamson, 27 May 2015

 

"My wife and i were taken on a tour around Sydney harbor by Stephen Lacey. Absolutely enjoyed the ride and Stephens knowledge of the region. I am very happy to recommend Livelo's services to everyone."

- Rob and Nicole, 22 September 2014

 

"Simply Splendid service

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed Trip Advisor - 7 August 2014 

From our previous travel experiences a City trip is best explored by bike. So we decided to try out the guided tour from Livelo which was recommended by my roadbike club. I liked the cycling so much that I ended cycling almost the whole week.

I contacted Peter a week upfront by email to discuss about the possible rides. We ended with a guided City tour with my wife and a guided ride on a roadbike.

Guided City tour
We did the tour on Sunday and Peter checked first what our interest were and explained the road safety rules. After adjusting the bikes and handed out our helmets and water we cycled through Sydney, passing wonderful places like the Sydney Harbour bridge, Luna park, Opera house, The rock etc... telling a lot about the history and other nice-to-know. The ride was very relaxed and not exhausting. Big advantage is you got your own private camera man!

Roadbike tour
First I was a bit skeptic about hiring a guide with my roadbike, but I highly recommend it if you are not used to the local traffic rules and if this is your first ride in Sydney. Since I come from a flat country (The Netherlands) I don't do any climbing. My ride with Richard (my guide) made the ride 100% stress free he planned the trip and adjusted it to my fitness level. He knows the roads very well and explained upfront how the route would be and when I should switch to the smaller blade. The route went up North to Church point which is like 80km in 5 hrs incl. coffee breaks.

Solo rides
I liked the cycling so much that I decided to rent the Tokyo bike again to explore the city by my self with a marked map given by Peter to Bondi beach with parts taking the ferry and I rented the roadbike again to do a trip down south to the Royal National park.

The service & experience with Livelo was super good. The bikes are very well maintained and were fitted to the rider. My bike came with a GPS, 2 water bottles, repairkit, CO2 canister and Peter added SPD-SL pedals and a Garmin sensor without extra charge. Even bike pick up and drop off outside opening hours was possible. Just pick it up at the bike store across the street and don't forget to get a coffee there. Pretty good too!

I highly recommend Livelo!"

- Ming, Netherlands, July 2014

  

"Having limited time to ride in Sydney and with the expense of bringing my own bike being prohibitive I was lucky enough to hook up with Peter and get a bike for two days in the city. The first ride that he suggested ended up being a fantastic ride north of the city to the gorges. Great climbs and easy to get to. The second ride was one where Peter hooked me up with a local cyclist and it was a stunner. The kind of ride that you always remember. Peter is a great resource in the city and a great guy to deal with. Everything was really easy to organize and It was so great to get out for a few days and experience the city by bike. I would highly recommend Livelo as the bikes are set up properly and great quality bikes that make the whole experience better.

Thanks Peter."

- Aaron Weiss, BC, Canada, 
10 June 2014
 
"Hired a bike from peter as i was travelling to Sydney for business, great service and had everything i needed. Peter even had time to show me around a few roads and on a Sunday which is awesome service.

Looking forward to coming over and having a bunch ride. Thanks Peter" 
- 24 May 2014 

 

"I hired a road bike from Peter Barnes of Livelo last weekend. I took it up to Hotham and climbed that beast of a mountain after 100ks in the legs.
The bike I hired was the Cannondale Super Six Evo. My only complaint was that It didn't have a compact crankset. I'd recommend it for Hotham.
But I wish to comment on the seamless service I received from Peter. He was friendly and approachable on the phone and even went to the trouble of having the bike shop put a 27 teeth cassette swapped on to the bike for me before I collected it. The bike also came with lights and bottles and spares, including tools. I was blown away by the service.
It meant that coming from Perth I didn't have to check in luggage.
Collection/drop off from Cycles Galleria in the QV building was very easy.
Needless to say I doubt I'll bring my own bike again.
Thanks again Peter
Regards"
- Joel, Perth WA 2 April 2014

 

"Just wanted to say had an excellent experience with your Melbourne team. Bike delivered and garmined up with a great route in no time. They went out of their way to get the bike to me where and when I needed it ... and had a spare helmet when I'd forgotten mine! Will definitely be using Livelo again on the next trip down.

Many thanks" 

- Dominic L. (Wollongong) 
8 March 2014 

 

"Just wanted to write to thank you for 2 great ride recommendations and providing the Evo+Garmin 810 - not sure I'd have had success without the GPS.

I really enjoyed the ride out to West Head, though I could have done with a coffee shop and a cake by the time I arrived! I can't believe how well the city seems set up to support cyclists and the road surfaces are also great. Tired legs this morning, but I managed to drag myself up and out for the Watsons Bay ride and got back before the rain set in.

The rides showed the bike to be light, responsive and comfortable and I got to have a good trial of both the 810 and ultegra Di2. I can really see the benefit of the Garmin for striking out on new roads or comparing route times and I've been seduced by the electronic shifting more than I expected. Christams could be expensive this year.

I'll make sure all my freinds know about your fantastic service and Livelo has certainly made this a memorable trip to Sydney.

Thanks again" 


- Mark, 2 March 2014